VEI Tech Showcase hosted by Balluun

Creating New Value and Revenue,
through a Balluun-Powered Digital Trade Show
- A Case Study

COVID rapidly accelerated the digital transformation imperatives for the exhibition and tradeshow industry. While launching new digital experiences was a learning experience for many, the industry also experienced successful launches that drove value for their community and paves the way for future innovation.

This engaging session will showcase one such example:  a case study of the Specialty Food Association Live! Event, which ran 3 separate week-long digital tradeshow events in 2020-2021. These were eye-opening successes, which have led SFA to expand to a year-round marketplace experience. Hear from Leo Squatrito, Vice-President of the Specialty Food Association in a conversation with Balluun VP Scott Evans, about launching the virtual event, along with the results, best practices and key learnings.

In addition, Vince Tsai, Balluun Vice-President will run through a demo of the Balluun platform, an industry leading platform vetted and selected by  global exhibitions companies, including Informa and Reed to power a number of their key events. You’ll also hear advice and tips on some key things to look for when selecting your platform and partner. Not everything looks the same once you get under the covers!

Webinar Details

Time:

Thursday, May 13th, 8AM PDT / 11AM EDT / 4PM BST

Speakers:

  • Leo Squatrito, Vice President, Events and Member Development, Specialty Food Association
  • Scott Evans, Vice President of Business and Partner Development, Balluun Inc.
  • Vince Tsai, Vice President, Customer and Growth, Balluun

You will receive an email upon registration with detailed instructions for access.